2007 rutgers women's basketball roster

stretchy rib cast on knitting

• by

Pick up 4 sts from the space between the thumb and forefinger to close the gap (total of 16 sts in . Bijzondere aparte steek om op te zetten ik kende hem nog niet maar leuk om te doen. You'll find all the patterns you'll need with the Stretchy Cast-On Archives! This cast on is not the same as the Italian tubular cast on. This method produces a very stretchy edge that follows the beveled pattern. It does not store any personal data. The 9-inch circular needles I prefer for knitting socks, The interchangeable needle set Ive been using since 2011, The needles Iuse for knitting all my shawls, Categories Gauge, Knitting Tips and Tricks, Home Stretchy Cast-On Tips for Your Next Knitting Project, What To Do When Your Knitting Cast On Is Too Tight, My Desert Island Yarns, or, the Five Yarns Id Use Forever. Well show you how to do all three rows here, if youre ready, lets get started! Alleen 1 vraag: je maakt de opzetlus, steek 1, daarna komen er altijd twee steken bij dus je eindigt altijd met een oneven aantal steken. Ive had experience with the Italian Tubular Cast On before but just found it too fiddly. This is a cast on where video will be a huge help. No slip knots and no estimating tail length, you only work with one strand by wrapping it around your needles and twisting those loops. In this case, I urge you to follow the exact same steps I showed you above and only join in the round after you finished the first row flat. Tip: use your right index finger to pin the previous stitch in place on the right needle while you work these steps. window._mNHandle = window._mNHandle || {}; In fact, I sometimes refer to it as my "ribbing cast on"! How to Knit a STRETCHY CAST ON (aka. Your email address will not be published. While this cast on is more advanced than a long tail cast on, it's a great technique to use for hats, mittens, socks and sweater sleeves. Learn how your comment data is processed. an